CofC Logo

Adjunct Oversight Committee

The Adjunct Oversight Committee is made up of four regular faculty members (one member designated from each of the following committees: Budget Committee, Faculty Welfare Committee, Faculty Compensation Committee, and Academic Planning Committee) and one elected adjunct faculty member. In addition, is an ex-officio non-voting member designated by the Provost.

The committee receives and analyzes reports from the Office of Institutional Research, Planning, and Information Management on the following: the number of adjuncts employed by the College, the number of credit hours delivered by adjunct faculty, adjunct faculty members’ rank and status (part-time or full-time), and adjunct faculty compensation. The committee also receives and analyzes reports from the Provost’s office on College policies for adjunct faculty. To fulfill its responsibilities, the committee gathers additional information on adjunct practices in use in schools, departments, and programs, and will regularly report to the Faculty Senate, Provost, and adjunct faculty on the College’s adjunct policies and practices. The committee is also responsible for receiving and responding to information from the Provost’s office and/or senior leadership regarding future plans for the College that will affect the College’s reliance on adjunct faculty or compensation of adjunct faculty.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.21)


Meeting Schedule


Committee Roster

Chair: Chris Warnick - English

Streit, Jessica - Art and Architectural History

Member of the Academic Planning Committee: TBA

Member of the Faculty Welfare Committee: TBA

Member of the Budget Committee: TBA

Member of the Faculty Compensation Committee: TBA

Elected adjunct faculty member: Glenda Byars - Theater and Dance

Ex-officio member (designated by the Provost): Todd McNerney - Theatre and Dance

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Chris Warnick.