CofC Logo

Faculty Grievance Committee

The Faculty Grievance Committee is comprised of five faculty members, three with tenure and two without tenure. An additional four faculty members, two with tenure and two without tenure, are selected to serve as alternates to ensure impartiality.

The committee is responsible for hearing faculty grievances not in the purview of the Faculty Hearing Committee. The committee will investigate and mediate the grievance if necessary. The committee will refer any unsolved grievances to the appropriate authority.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.11)


Chair: Beth Lloyd - Teacher Education (S)

Iana Anguelova - Mathematics (S)

Michael Gomez - Hispanic Studies

Norman Maynard - Economics

Yiorgos Vassilandonakis - Music


Erin Beutel - Geology and Environmental Geosciences

Robert Hogan - Accounting and Legal Studies

Matthew Nowlin - Political Science

E. Moore Quinn - Sociology and Anthropology

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Beth Lloyd.