CofC Logo

Committee on the Library

The Committee on the Library is made up of seven faculty members. The Dean of Libraries is an ex-officio non-voting member of this committee.

The committee is responsible for annually reviewing the status of the library and comprise statistics on the number of volumes, circulations, and expenditures. In addition, the committee is to receive recommendations from faculty, the schools, and the departments, that may aid in library development, efficient services, and encourage increased use of the library. The committee advises the Dean of Libraries on basic policy for operation of the library, as related to the use of the library. The committee also advises the Dean on the allotment of funds for the acquisition of library materials.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.5) 

Committee Roster

Chair: Bethany Goodier - Communication

Blackwell, Calvin - Economics

Domby, Adam - History

Giuliano, Michael - Chemistry and Biochemistry

Grace, Carmen - Hispanic Studies

Morris, David - Sociology and Anthropology

Specker Sullivan, Laura - Philosophy

Non-voting ex-officio member: Dean of the Libraries

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Bethany Goodier