Committee on Assessment of Institutional Effectiveness

The Committee on Assessment of Institutional Effectiveness is made up of nine faculty members. The following serve as ex-officio non-voting members: the Provost (or their designee) and the Senior Vice President for Institutional Research and Planning.

The committee advises College administration on compliance with the requirements of the South Carolina Commission on Higher Education’s Guidelines for Institutional Effectiveness, and on basic policies related to assessment. The committee also reviews the College’s Plan for Institutional Effectiveness, making recommendations for revisions, and reviews/initiates policy issues related to assessment of institutional effectiveness.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.15)

Committee Roster

Co-Chair: Stephen Short - Psychology (F2021)

Co-Chair: Vijay Vulava  - Geology and Environmental Geosciences (F2022) 

Duvall, Mike - English 

Finch, Jannette - Libraries

ndunda, mutindi - Teacher Education

Saboe, Karrie - Acounting and Legal Studies

Sheppard, Wendy - Mathematics

Sieverdes, John - Health and Human Performance

Wang, Weishen - Finance 

Non-voting ex-officio members: the Provost (or Provost's designee), and the Senior Vice President for Institutional Research and Planning

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Stephen Short or Vijay Vulava.