Budget Committee

The Budget Committee is composed of seven faculty members. As a standing Senate Committee, at least one of the elected faculty members must be a Senator. The Provost and the College Budget Director are non-voting, ex-officio members.

Membership duties include reviewing College policies relating to long-range financial planning, budget preparation, the allocation of funds within budget categories, and the recommendation of policy changes is also included. Committee members review, in particular, projected costs of proposals for new College programs, initiatives, and program termination (brought forth by the Provost). The members inform the Senate, before these proposals are put to a vote, of the Committee’s overall evaluation of their potential budgetary impact. Finally, committee members review each annual College budget. The Chair of the Budget Committee, or a designated representative, attends meetings of the Budget Committee of the Board of Trustees.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 2.B.2)


Meeting Schedule


Committee Roster

Chair: Robert Pitts – Management and Marketing 

Secretary: Adam Jordan – Teacher Education  

Yaron Ayalon – Jewish Studies  

Agnes Ayme-Southgate – Biology 

Tim Barker – Chemistry and Biochemistry  

Johnathan Neufeld – Philosophy  

Cliffton Peacock – Studio Art 

Non-voting ex-officio members: Provost (or Provost's designee), College Budget Director 

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Robert Pitts.