Committee on Continuing Education

The Committee on Continuing Education is made up of five regular faculty members. The Dean of the School of Professional Studies, the Registrar, the Provost, and the Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning, or their designees, are non-voting ex-officio members.

The committee reviews and makes recommendations concerning policy for non-credit continuing education. The committee is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations concerning evaluation of non-credit continuing education offerings, and to advise the College of Charleston units relative thereto. The committee also assists in planning and review of faculty development programs related to continuing education.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.3)

Committee Roster

Chair: Rafael Teixeira – Supply chain and information management 

Secretary: Ashley Walters – Jewish Studies 

Terence Bowers – English   

Yu Gong – Physics and Astronomy  

Aaisha Haykal – Library  

Non-voting ex-officio members: Provost (or Provost's designee), Dean of the School of Professional Studies (or their designee), Registrar (or Registrar's designee), and Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning (or designee).

Meeting Schedule

Fall 2022 

October 7 Minutes

November | Minutes

December | Minutes

Spring 2023 

January Minutes

February| Minutes

March | Minutes

April Minutes

May Minutes


To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Rafael Teixeira.