Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is made up of nine faculty members and one student. The Provost is a non-voting ex-officio member and the Registrar is an ex-officio member.

The committee considers and forwards to the Faculty Senate its recommendations on all courses, programs, and changes in the undergraduate curriculum. In fulfilling its responsibilities, the committee reviews and makes recommendations with regard to degree requirements and proposals for the terminations of programs brought to the committee by the Provost.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.9)

To visit the Curriculum Committee's website for guidelines on submitting undergraduate curriculum proposals, please select the following URL: 

Accessing Curriculog

Access to the system is only available to active CofC faculty members. You can reach it through MyCharleston ( After logging in, select the Faculty tab and the Curriculog access link will be available in the middle column, along with additional helpful resources. Or you can go directly to the site at Please contact if you have trouble logging in, or experience any other technical issues.


To view the full committee archives, please visit the Faculty Senate SharePoint Site.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair, Beatriz Maldonado.