Educational Technology Committee

The Educational Technology Committee is comprised of seven faculty members and one student. No more than two members may come from any one academic department. Non-voting ex-officio members are the Provost (or the Provost’s designee), the Chief Information Officer (or the CIO’s designee), and the Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology.

The committee annually reviews the status of support for faculty and student use of educational technology, which includes the use of computers, audio-visual media, the Internet, and telecommunications. The committee also considers and plans long-range academic use of educational technology for teaching and learning. Other responsibilities consist of receiving from the faculty, or from any school or department, recommendations or suggestions that may aid in the appropriate use of educational technology, promote efficient services, and encourage increased use of educational technology. The committee advises the Provost on basic policy for faculty use of educational technology and advises the Chief Information Officer on the allotment of funds for implementation of educational technology.

(Description adapted from the Faculty/Administration Manual, August 2017: Article V, Section 3.B.17)

To visit the Educational Technology Committee's website for more information, please select the following URL: 

Committee Roster

Chair: TBD

Juliette Bourdier – French-Francophone-Italian Studies 

DJ Connor – Physics and Astronomy  

Can Dalyan – Sociology and Anthropology  

David Parisi – Communication  

Walter Persons – Geology and Environmental Studies 

Mark Pyles – Finance  

Chelsea Reid-Short – Psychology  


Non-voting ex-officio members: Provost (or Provost's designee), Chief Information Officer (or CIO's designee), and Director of Teaching, Learning, and Technology

To view the online archive of records for this committee, please view the Faculty Senate Online Archives.

Have more questions? Please contact the committee chair.