Roll of Honor: Notable Achievements

With our stellar location, vibrant student life and devoted faculty, the College of Charleston is truly one of the nation’s great public universities. Join us as we celebrate the notable awards and achievements of our Faculty. 


Dr. Richard Bodek, History 

Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program Award Recipient 2021-2022 at University of Roehampton

Dr. Raúl Carrillo-Arciniega, Hispanic Studies

Premio Internacional de Narrativa “Ignacio Manuel Altamirano” Award Recipient for novel, Hotel Francés. 

 Dr. Jennifer Gerrish, Classics 

The Gallic Wars Books 5 and 6: Introduction, Translation, and Commentary (Aris & Phillips Classical Texts, Liverpool University Press, 2022)

Dr. Courtney Murren, Matt Rutter and Allan Strand, Biology 

NSF Award Grant ($299,680): IUSE Expanding scientific opportunity with digital course based undergraduate research experience (CURE): development and evaluation.

Dr. Paul Sánchez, Music  

Grammy Nomination for CD Dreams of a New Day